• The PHO Mission is to improve health outcomes by developing, maintaining, improving and encouraging the application of the Patient Reported Outcomes Measurement Information System in research and clinical practice. 

  •  

                                  Catch the Wave: Clinical and Methodology Advances                               

      October 24 & 25, 2019 

    Kona Kai Resort & Spa -  San Diego, CA

    Click on the image below to register

  • Upcoming Events

    PHO Webinar

    March 19, 2019

    7:00 PT / 8:00 MT / 9:00 CT / 10:00 ET

    PROMIS/PROMs Can Add Value to Medical Education

    Presented By: David Bernstein, MD/MBA Student, University of Rochester 

    $35.00 for non-PHO members

    PHO members are free!

    REGISTER HERE 

    With the continued rising cost of healthcare, value-based healthcare- commonly defined as health outcomes achieved per dollar spent - is becoming of increasing interest to many stakeholders. As this movement progresses, there has been a growing interest in patient-reported outcome measures (PROMs) to better capture those outcomes that matter most to patients. In order to ensure healthcare systems continue to move toward sustainability, there is a large need for continued PROMs research, especially with validated, universal PROMs such as the Patient-Reported Outcomes Measurement Information System (PROMIS). It is critical that medical and other health services graduate students are involved in this research at the onset of the training, as they are the future of healthcare innovation and delivery. In this webinar, one medical student will share his view on PROMIS in the setting of his undergraduate medical education, how he became involved in ground-breaking PROMIS research, tips on how to include trainees in PROMIS research, and the career-changing mentorship and skills he acquired because of PROMIS. 

  • 2018 Conference Sponsors

                   ​