• The PHO Mission is to improve health outcomes by developing, maintaining, improving and encouraging the application of the Patient Reported Outcomes Measurement Information System in research and clinical practice. 

  • Board of Directors

  •           

     

    Caroline Terwee, PhD, PHO President

    VU University Medical Center

    cb.terwee@vumc.nl

      Judith Baumhauer, MD, MPH, 

    PHO Vice President

    University of Rochester Medical Center

    Judy_Baumhauer@URMC.Rochester.edu

     

    David Cella, Ph.D., Secretary and Treasurer
    Northwestern University
    d-cella@northwestern.edu

     

    Lisa Shulman, MD

    University of Maryland

    LShulman@som.umaryland.edu

     

      Richard Gershon, PhD

    Northwestern University

    gershon@northwestern.edu

    David Tulsky, Ph.D.
    University of Delaware
    dtulsky@UDEL.EDU

     

    Susan Czajkowski, Ph.D. (ex-officio)
    National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute
    National Institutes of Health
    czajkows@mail.nih.gov

     

          

    James Witter, Ph.D. (ex-officio)
    National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal Disorders
    National Institutes of Health
    witterj@mail.nih.gov

     

     

    Jordi Alonso MD, PhD,

    PROMIS International Representative

    Director, Program of Epidemiology & Public Health (IMIM-Institut Hospital del Mar d’Investigacions Mèdiques)

    UPF - Pompeu Fabra University

    CIBERESP - Networking Centre of Biomedical Research Epidemiology & Public Health

    BARCELONA, Spain.

    jalonso@imim.es

         

     

    Sara Ahmed, PT, PhD

    McGill University

    sara.ahmed@mcgill.ca

    Current PHO Members include the principal investigators under the PROMIS I and PROMIS II grants awarded by the National Institutes of Health.